

PHARMACY TEACHERS TRUST-AWARDS FUNCTION

Pharmacy Teachers Trust Best Teacher Awards function was organised at G. Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy, Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad, on 26-04-2025. The program started with welcome dances (solos and groups). Dr B. Madhava Reddy, Principal, GPRCP & Vice President, Pharmacy Teachers Trust, gave Welcome address. Dr. William Carey, President, Pharmacy Teachers Trust given introduction speech about the Trust. Dr. Raghu Rama Rao, secretary of the Pharmacy Teachers Trust, gave the detailed report. Later, distinguished guest and keynote speaker Dr D. Rambhau, Director of Innovation & Scientific Affairs, PULSE Pharma Pvt. Ltd, Hyderabad, gave an elaborate inspiring speech on current trends in pharmacy education and research. Chief Guest Dr A. Ravinder nath, Vice Chancellor, Central University of Kashmir, Jammu & Kashmir, appreciated the pharmacy teachers trust for giving the awards and also gave suggestions for increasing the number of awards in the future. Guest Dr V. Prabhakar Reddy, member of the Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi, has spoken about the efforts of council in revising the syllabus. Principals and faculty from various colleges attended the function and extended best wishes to the awardees. Staff and students of G.Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy actively participated in the program. Best Teacher and distinguished teacher awardees are announced and the awardees guests and trust office bearers presented the awards in a grand manner. Dr. A. Ramesh, Trust member, gave vote of thanks. The Program was coordinated by Dr. Naseeb Basha Shaik, Dr. N. Raghavendra Babu, Mr.Y.Sreehari and Mr.K.Naveen Kumar.

List of Awardees:

Pharmacy Teacher of the year 2023 from Telangana:

Dr. S. Shoba Rani, Professor & Head, Centre for Pharmaceutical sciences, University College of engineering Science and technology, JUNTUH, Hyderabad.

Pharmacy Teacher of the year 2023 from Andhra Pradesh:

Dr. A. Sreedevi, Professor, Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology, Sri Padmavathi mahila visvavidyalayam, Tirupathi.

Distinguished Teacher of the year 2023 from Telangana:

Prof. A. Srinivasa Rao, Principal and Professor, Bhaskara Pharmacy College, Hyderabad

Distinguished Teacher of the year 2023 from Andhra Pradesh:

Prof. T. E Gopala Krishna Murthy, Principal and Professor, Bapatla College of Pharmacy, Bapatla.

PRINCIPAL PRINCIPAL G. Pulls Reddy College of Pharmacy Mehdipatnam, HYDERABAD-50002.5. Telangana State. INDIA